play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J D Cleve Ltd

At J D Cleve Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J D Cleve Ltd

J D Cleve Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By Alex A on 27 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great from start to finish. Jason was straight forward to deal with. Responded quickly and was understanding of our concerns (never purchased a car remotely before!). Couldn't complain about anything and would highly recommend (and use again).

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 28/06/20

    Good morning Alex, many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to do business and meet you and your wife on Friday. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Mini bus purchase

    By David G on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a mini bus swift efficient response easily negotiated all expectations where met van delivered when said very satisfactory

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 28/06/20

    David, many thanks for giving us a review and we hope to do more business in the future. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Best way to get your next electric car

    By Luca B on 28 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and friendly service. Very good communication, competitive pricing and fast delivery. I felt like a valued customer throughout the experience.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 29/05/20

    Luca, many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to do business with you and visit a lovely part of the country on the delivery. Kind Regards Jason Cleve


  • 5

    Trusted Company with No Hassle Purchase

    By Julie A on 17 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    We visited the car site just outside Grimsby with the notion of purchasing a particular make of electric car. However, due to the array of other vehicles that we were able to test drive, we selected a totally different make that more suited our needs. Due to the current Covid-19 restrictions, all the cars were sanitised with plastic covers on the steering wheels and shift sticks. There was absolutely no pushy sales pitch from Jason as he was so patient and accommodating. It’s a absolutely beautiful location where the site is. Don’t get put off that it’s a little rural. It’s ideal area for a test drive. The purchase was seamless and Jason’s customer service and communication were excellent. We would highly recommend J D Cleve to anyone wanting a no hassle purchase from a trusted company.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 18/05/20

    Many thanks for your review Richard and Julie, it was a pleasure to meet you both, many thanks for your business and we as a family really appreciated your input to what we do and what we may do in the future. We always appreciate lovely people visiting us. Jason, Suzie and Annie


  • 5

    Quality vehicles, excellent customer service.

    By paul W on 13 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    very friendly and helpful, no pressure to buy, a truly pleasant car buying experience, Thank you .

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 18/05/20

    Many thanks Paul, I think you may have purchased the most lovely genuine part exchange we have ever taken in!! Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Smooth transaction.

    By THOMAS F on 02 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Jason made the transaction go really smooth in these troubled times. Excellent service an very much appreciated.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 18/05/20

    Thanks Eddie, your new truck was my pride and joy, I'm pleased she has gone to a good home


  • 5

    Kia soul ev

    By Peter M on 02 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good communication throughout the sale, very pleased with car

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 18/05/20

    Many thanks Peter , I'm really pleased you like the lovely ev soul, kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Best customer service I've ever experienced!

    By Roger W on 17 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    From our first enquiry to taking possession of our chosen vehicle, JD Cleve Ltd could not have been more courteous, helpful or informative. We had very specific vehicle preferences which this dealership really did their utmost to satisfy. For the test-drive, they happily allowed us to test drive the car by ourselves - no sales pressure, no "salesman breathing down your neck" syndrome. Just "bring it back when you're happy to discuss the next step". The vehicle was well presented, clean and tidy and drove like new. There were minor blemishes on the wheels but JD Cleve Ltd resolved those issues to our satisfaction. Customer service was brilliant! Due to temporary issues not within the control of JD Cleve Ltd, delivery would have happened later than promised. To keep the promises made, the company director himself trailered our new purchase to our home! Now that is going above and beyond! We salute you Sir! Thank you! No doubt about it, our next vehicle will also be from JD Cleve Ltd.


  • 5

    Superb customer support, very professional service

    By LIZ S on 09 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Throughout the process Jason provided clear guidance and kept us upto date. He brought the car up to us himself after his transfer company had been unable to do so on the planned exchange date. A big thank you for making this such a positive experience.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 10/03/20

    Many thanks for the review Liz, i hope you are enjoying your electric soul. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Very pleasant transaction

    By Per B on 23 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant transaction, with engaging, courteous, and professional service. The car is as described, and in near perfect condition.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 24/12/19

    Good Afternoon Per, many thanks for your review, much appreciated, Kind Regards Jason