play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J D Cleve Ltd

At J D Cleve Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J D Cleve Ltd

J D Cleve Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My recent purchase.

    By John V on 30 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant change from the corporate pressure cooker that is main dealer car sales. Jason is a real gent and went the extra mike with regards car registration/ taxation before he had received a penny. I definitely recommend his operation!

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 01/09/20

    Good Morning John, many thanks for your review, i trust you are getting to grips with your new electric Ioniq , it was a lovely example. A pleasure to do business with you. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Tesla purchase

    By Ian S on 15 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great personal service from a nice family run business..not the corporate machines all too common these days!

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 16/08/20

    Good afternoon Ian, many thanks for your feedback, much appreciated, enjoy your 75D . Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    An excellent car buying experience.

    By Richard J on 10 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure buying a car from JD Cleve ltd, from their beautiful farm on the outskirts of Grimsby. A very easy and enjoyable process from start to finish, with quick replies to queries any time of day, the patience of a saint and a relaxed approach to selling excellent cars. No stress at all & easy to talk to. There is also the added bonus of geese for the children to look at while finishing the paperwork.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 12/08/20

    Good Evening Rich, many thanks for your review, maybe we should go in to the geese market! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family, the sun even shone in Cleethorpes for you! My daughter really appreciated the talk on futureprospects in your industry you had and yes maybe she will take a year out. Enjoy the BMW and when you are ready for a tesla you know where we are. Best Wishes Jason


  • 5

    Highly rated, honest dealer

    By Mark M on 10 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car for import to Ireland. Excellent communication and service from JD CLEVE. Highly recommend.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 10/08/20

    Mark, many thanks for your review, your comments are much appreciated Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Recommended dealer.

    By Andrew H on 31 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    JD Cleve were really helpful and dispelled any concerns about distance purchase. Price was good and car prepared well. Pleasure to do business with.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 03/08/20

    Andrew, many thanks for your review, i hope your Mum is enjoying her new car. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Great service

    By Adam S on 29 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with the car. Buying the car from JD Cleve was easy and straightforward. Highly recommended.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 30/07/20

    Adam, many thanks for your kind review, the seat was a lovely example and im sure it will do you well. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Why look anywhere else for an electric car?

    By Charlotte S on 26 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Found a great vehicle for my wife at a good price. The owner is impeccable in his attention and courtesy and I shall definitely be a returning customer when the time comes to change my own car.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 27/07/20

    Matthew / Charlotte, many thanks for your very kind review, Im very pleased you are enjoying the I3 , rest assured we have not forgotten the small part, its just on back order and will be posted as soon as it comes in. Many thanks again. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Nice chap to deal with, drives a hard bargain

    By Michael H on 14 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Genuine seller, with a long track record. Sold me a fair car for a fair price, although it would have been nice to have another few hundred pounds more off. Quite a few cars for sale, so go and grab yourself a deal.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 15/07/20

    Many thanks for your review Michael, im sure you are slotting in to the ev world quite comfortably, i hope the additional free charge lead went some way in to squaring our difference in opinion on the final price! Thanks for the business and i look forward to your potential upgrade in the future. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Good service

    By Tim C on 10 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating. Pleased with my experience. Would recommend.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 11/07/20

    Tim many thanks for your review, i hope your new car gives you good years of service, she certainly was a nice example. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Amazing communication and a brilliant experience!

    By Al W on 03 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    JD Cleve were amazing from start to finish. The owner himself answered my initial enquiries super-fast and his communication was so friendly and was some of the best I've experienced. He delivered my lovely Kia Soul EV to me himself across country and collected my part exchange car - and got all documentation and DVLA paperwork sorted rapidly. An first class service - thanks so much

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 04/07/20

    Good Morning Al, many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and visit your lovely city, although it was a bit of a challenge to find a space to unload! many thanks for your business. Kind Regards Jason