play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J D Cleve Ltd

At J D Cleve Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J D Cleve Ltd

J D Cleve Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By GUY B on 20 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Good communication and well organized. Car was delivered promptly to my door.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 21/12/20

    Good Morning Guy, many thanks for your review, i do hope you are enjoying your new Kona and many thanks for your business. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Smooth process

    By SAMUEL K on 17 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant and efficient from the beginning right through to the final transaction. In fact, beyond the final transaction, literally helped me to go the extra mile!

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 21/12/20

    Samuel, many thanks for your kind review, i do hope your parents like their new Suzuki and your trip home was good. All the best for 2021. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    A good car buying experience.

    By William G on 13 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Willing to answer all my questions about the car, delivered the car when I wanted, and again willing to show me all about the car before he left. He did every thing required with the DVLA. The car was delivered on a trailer, and he washed it before handing it over. I really could not have asked for more.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 14/12/20

    Many thanks for your review Mr Grasby, i hope you enjoying the car and welcome to the world of EV ! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Top class!

    By Matthew M on 12 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    An excellent experience overall - from enquiry stage to delivery. Jason is a credit to his trade. The car was as described, was delivered on time and the customer service was superb. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to friends and family.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 14/12/20

    Matthew, many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you on the delivery, roll on some warmer weather for your Twizzy commute! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Amazing sales person and service

    By Ferdinando R on 10 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service and sale. JD was as professional, helpful and responsive as they come. Faultless service.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 11/12/20

    Ferdinando, many thanks for your review, i,m pleased you and your wife liked the car, have a great Christmas and Happy New Year. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Robert B on 04 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Easy brilliant at solving problems which we had a jolly good chap

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 05/12/20

    Good Morning Robert, many thanks for your review, i hope you are enjoying the i pace and i trust you are getting a few more miles out of her compared to the original one! We appreciate your understanding with regards to the little issue we had and we were pleased to be able to rectify it with your help. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Great Leaf but

    By Tom B on 02 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Jason delivered the car himself. Very pleased with the car and the excellent service. A couple of snags sorted out quickly and efficiently.I would definitely buy from Jason again and recommend to a friend

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 02/12/20

    Tom, many thanks for your review, i am pleased that we managed to sort the two small issues and really appreciate your understanding of how they happened and letting us rectify them. It was a pleasure to meet you and visit Lovejoy Country for the delivery ! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    After sale

    By Claire H on 30 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Post sale guarantee was not met, compared to what was offered prior to purchase.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 30/11/20

    Good Evening Claire, many thanks for your review, prior to the sale of your Nissan Leaf 30kwh tekna we did confirm that we would offer a refund on the vehicle if the battery SOH was found to be below 90% . After you had the vehicle delivered to Southern Ireland you had a battery test carried out some 18 days later which showed a SOH of 88.75% , you also confirmed that there was still 12 bars showing. You contacted us to say the vehicle did not meet your expectations and requested a refund to which we agreed on the condition that the vehicle was available for us to collect dockside in the UK. You did not decide to return the vehicle to us and so no refund was issued although offered. We hope the vehicle is still performing well with its full 12 bars and is returning the range that a three year old 30kwh leaf is expected to do as indeed it was when sold by my company in excellent order and at a very competitive price. Yours Sincerely Jason Cleve


  • 5

    First EV experience ...... excellent

    By Ian A on 27 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant and professional dealer . Very knowledgeable about Electric Cars and made my first EV purchase easy..

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 28/11/20

    Ian, many thanks for your review, welcome to the EV world! kind regards Jason


  • 5

    BMW i3 - Very low miles

    By Stephen M on 14 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great car - very good price All done in less than 1 hour :-) Nice business

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 14/11/20

    Stephen, many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to do business with you and we are pleased you like your new 120 ah . Kind Regards Jason