play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J D Cleve Ltd

At J D Cleve Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J D Cleve Ltd

J D Cleve Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience from start to finish

    By Mathias K on 18 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from start to finish, J D Cleve's director was very helpful and responsive. Van exactly as described.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 22/02/21

    Good Morning Mathias, many thanks for your kind review, likewise it was a pleasure to do business with you and good luck with the courier work , im sure the 40kw battery will do the job! Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Friendly Garage

    By Sophie S on 01 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Jason was really friendly and answered any questions I had. He also arranged delivery of the car really quickly. Would recommend.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 06/02/21

    Hi Sophie, many thanks for your kind review, i understand terry is sorting your home charger out for you. many thanks for your business, we really appreciate it. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Rory K on 20 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience. Jason met me off the ferry at Holyhead with the car(just valeted). Showed me the car etc, seemless handover with plenty of time to drive back onto next ferry. 😉 Rory, Ireland

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 26/01/21

    Rory, many thanks for your kind review, the MG was a lovely example and i hope you are enjoying her. Your timing was good as now it would be much more difficult to do your trip until later this year. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Nigel H on 19 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, very helpful and made me feel very confident throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 20/01/21

    Nigel, many thanks for your kind review, i hope you enjoy the DB9 , it certainly is a lovely example. Best wishes & Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Purchase of secondhand Nissan leaf

    By Alice A on 16 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Quick to respond to my queries and very helpful. Organised a prompt delivery of the vehicle and explained the key points at handover.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 17/01/21

    Good Afternoon Alice, many thanks for your review, it was nice to meet you and your family at a safe distance on Friday and i hope you are enjoying your new leaf. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    bought nissan leaf

    By Colin J on 12 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    excellent communication, v good deal, and home delivery from 160 miles!

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 16/01/21

    Good Morning Colin, Many thanks for your review, we are pleased you like your new Nissan Leaf and were happy with our service, it was a pleasure to meet you and your wife and i,m just sorry i could not have a cup of tea with you! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Jaguar I pace

    By Victor M on 10 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely top quality service will recommend them to everyone

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 17/01/21

    Vic, many thanks for your review and will be in touch when we find a compatible model 3 for you! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    very professional dealer

    By Dean S on 08 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the start we have good communication with JD Cleve. The vehicle was delivered at the arranged time and care was taken to ensure everything was as Covid safe as possible. I would reccommend this dealer.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 09/01/21

    Dean, many thanks for your review and recommendation , i hope you got your home charge unit sorted ok and we really appreciate your business. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Great service and value

    By Peter L on 24 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    JD Cleve provided an excellent service at fantastic value. Within 2 days of contacting him, I had my immaculate delivery-miles Kona sat on my drive. Exactly the model and colour I wanted, with less mileage and significantly cheaper than any other cars I'd seen.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 31/12/20

    Peter, many thanks for your kind review, we are happy that our service and your new Kona met all your expectations and it was a pleasure to do business with you. Best Wishes for 2021 ! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Second to none

    By ROGER S on 20 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    I cannot speak too highly of JD Cleve Ltd who were so helpful throughout the entire buying process and ensured that everything went smoothly.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 21/12/20

    Roger, many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you yesterday and Iam pleased you like your new i pace. Happy Christmas and all the best wishes for 2021. Kind Regards Jason