play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J D Cleve Ltd

At J D Cleve Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J D Cleve Ltd

J D Cleve Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Polite and friendly dealer, smooth transaction

    By Charlotte D on 10 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was pleasant and communicated well from start to finish during the purchase of my 2013 Nissan Leaf. He charged a reasonable delivery cost and turned up promptly at the allocated time. The handover was COVID safe and he took the time to introduce me to the car as it was my first car (and therefore first electric car!). So far the car is working great with no issues. Overall, a great experience.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 16/03/21

    Hi Charlotte, many thanks for your review, we are pleased you have got to grips with your first electric car and are enjoying the experience. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Jason R on 10 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming and Informative A pleasure to do business with them

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 16/03/21

    Hi Jason, many thanks for your kind review, likewise it was a pleasure to do business with you sir! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Makes buying a car as straightforward as possible.

    By Brendan C on 05 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service, car as advertised, long distance delivery went smoothly.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 16/03/21

    Brendan, many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and your wife and we are pleased you are happy with your MG EV. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Best dealer

    By Fred H on 25 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very nice man a pleasure to deal with and easy to buy a car from

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 01/03/21

    Hi Fred, may thanks for your review, i hope you are taking to the EV and she is doing everything you expected of her ! Best Wishes Jason


  • 5

    Car buying online

    By Steve G on 25 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Perfect, the car was exactly as described. Jason was very helpful without any pressure. It was so easy to buy the car, and a very pleasant experience.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 01/03/21

    Good Morning Steve, many thanks for the review, we are very happy that you found buying your EV from us a pleasant experience and it goes without saying that it was a pleasure to do business with you. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    I’d buy again excellent service

    By Andrew L on 23 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    From my first initial contact to my new cars delivery I couldn’t ask for better service I bought the car online without a personal viewing as 190 miles away The car was delivered on a convenient time for me, with a full charge having been serviced and valeted to a very high standard, a service better than I could have hoped for, next time I buy another EV this will be first on my list of places to checkout I can’t say enough about the help I received, no hard sell just an easy deal and great price

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 01/03/21

    Good morning Andrew, many thanks for the review you gave us on Autotrader, we always try to go the extra mile which could be said about the road leading to your property! It was a pleasure to to business with you and one of our more interesting deliveries. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    They will restore your faith in car salesmen

    By Kate W on 23 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    This company went above and beyond to provide an exemplary service. Highly recommended.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 01/03/21

    Hi kate, many thanks for your review and your kind words, as a small family business, it means a lot. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tom B on 22 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Mr Cleve himself. I’m very happy with the car

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 02/03/21

    Good Morning Tom, many thanks for your review, we are pleased that you are happy with your purchase and every good wish for the future. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Top Notch Dealer - honest, obliging & well priced

    By Will K on 22 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a VAT Q Tesla Model S 75D for export to Republic of Ireland. Car was very well priced having regard to age, mileage and spec. Had planned to travel to Grimsby to collect it, but the COVID travel restrictions intervened. Jason kindly arranged for transport to Holyhead and onward carriage by ferry to Dublin at a very reasonable cost. The plans changed on several occasions through no fault of his and he was unfailingly helpful at every turn. I was a bit concerned about buying a £44,000 car sight unseen, so to speak, but it was it great condition; everything I’d hoped for and then some. The photos were 100% honest. For example, one of the alloys had the tiniest bit of kerb damage, and Jason had taken and posted a close-up photo of it so any prospective purchaser would know about it in advance. For anyone even slightly concerned about purchasing from a small dealership without a fancy website: don’t be, this guy is lovely to deal with and honest as the day is long. 10/10.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 02/03/21

    Good Morning William, many thanks for your kind review, your delivery to the port was one of our more challenging ones over the Christmas period but we managed to sort it in the timescale allowed. We appreciate your trust in us on a car unseen and the distance involved, on the same score we felt we were dealing with a very upstanding person in yourself and hence or mutual agreement. Good luck for the future William and keep enjoying your awesome Tesla. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Fantastic buying experience

    By Ady B on 22 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service. Very quick and efficient and at a good price. 3rd time we've used J D Cleve and certainly won't be the last time

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 02/03/21

    Ady, many thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes Jason