play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J D Cleve Ltd

At J D Cleve Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J D Cleve Ltd

J D Cleve Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely fantastic company. My 3 year old car arrived looking brand new.

    By Erica Barclay on 26 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic company. The 3 year old electric car I bought arrived looking brand new. Communication was superb. I could not be happier. I will now only deal with them for future cars. Just amazing all round experience. Jason was incredibly patient and answered all my questions honestly. Since the car arrived yesterday, I called him about how to use a couple of things and he answered the phone after 1 ring and took all the time needed to talk me through answers to my questions. One word 'Perfect'

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 26/05/21

    Good Morning Erica, many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you yesterday and we are pleased you love your new EV Leaf. We are always here for any questions or advise. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Richard Mcleod on 18 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service from Jason. Delivered within a few days. Delighted with car and exactly as advertised. I will be back for my next EV!

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 20/05/21

    Richard, many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you earlier this week and we really appreciate your business. Enjoy your lovely I3. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Very pleasant and efficient service

    By Gillian Russell on 17 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient service, car delivered when arranged and as described. Good communication and DVLA registration completed in a timely fashion. I love the car thank you.


  • 5

    By John Thompson on 12 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Good, efficient and fast.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 17/05/21

    Good afternoon John, many thanks for your review, it was nice to meet you last week and we are please that you were happy with our service. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By Graham Miles on 28 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service. Purchased a renault kangoo ze from them. Delivered to my front door. Very helpful & friendly throughout....would highly recommend

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 08/05/21

    Hi Graham, many thanks for your kind review, we are pleased you were happy with our service and it was a pleasure to meet you and do business. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    By Pippa MCskimming on 21 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    A beautiful car. Jason was exemplary in his business practice with am honest approach to the sale. . Highly recommend

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 08/05/21

    Hi Pippa, many thanks for your review, i hope you are enjoying your beautiful F type and the sun is shining! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Perfect Electric Vehicle Professional Dealer

    By Richard S on 07 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    I was very nervous of buying off an eBay advert; however all of J D Cleve's details check out, like VAT ID, Company address etc. The owner & director let me do a test payment to check bank details. He delivered vehicle perfectly and the best touch was he sent a video of car at his farm being cleaned & with totally honest comments about a few very, very minor issues. So far, so good, after driving the car for a week.


  • 5

    Professional and friendly

    By Przemyslaw S on 02 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Professional and friendly approach. I would highly recommend.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 07/04/21

    Good Morning Przemyslaw, many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to do business with you. kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Smooth buying experience

    By Raymond A on 27 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great buying experience. Lovely car at a competitive price, professional service.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 07/04/21

    Good Morning Ray, many thanks for your review, we are happy that you are getting on well with your lovely Kona and really appreciate your business. kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Sara F on 17 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    All fine,excellent condition of car Delivery was great

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 27/03/21

    Hi Sara, many thanks for your review, i hope you are getting on well with you lovely soul EV, i enjoyed the trip to Plymouth - one of our longer deliveries! Kind regards Jason