play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J D Cleve Ltd

At J D Cleve Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J D Cleve Ltd

J D Cleve Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    good

    By Ryan Mcnair on 17 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Bought from distance and got van delivered. No issues

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 26/11/21

    Good afternoon Ryan, your review is much appreciated, your berlingo ev was certainly a lovely example and we trust it is doing its job for you. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anonymous on 12 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended. Very professional service. Would use again

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 26/11/21

    Good afternoon Stefan, many thanks for your review, I will keep in touch with anything that suits your future requirements on the camper front. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Really great service

    By Anna Butterfield on 14 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Jason was really helpful, quick to respond to any queries and made buying my first electric van really easy. Thank you Jason!

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 19/10/21

    Anna, many thanks for your kind review and we are pleased you were happy with our service. Enjoy your lovely electric van! Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Fab service and a great deal!

    By Mike Joyce on 18 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great to find a dealer who still believes in customer service An honest car dealer who knows his product and how to sell it. No hesitation in recommending to others - Jason made the the whole deal a pleasure.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 19/09/21

    Good afternoon Mike, many thanks for your kind review, i hope you had a nice run home and you are enjoying your delivery mileage Kona. We really appreciate your business. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Well pleased

    By Richard Budd on 18 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Quality guy and buying experience. I would highly recommend. Electric vehicles only so the expertise you need🙂

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 19/09/21

    Good afternoon Richard, many thanks for your kind review, it was great to meet you last Thursday and re visit my old stamping ground! Good luck with your lovely new leaf. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Our second EV from Jason, and a pleasant, efficient service again.

    By Joanna Decara on 01 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant, efficient and flexible. Allowed us to collect when we needed it; tried to renegotiate our finance deal; fine with me dropping off service book etc later; good priced vehicles; fair part exchange price.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 03/09/21

    Joanna, many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to do business with you again and i trust the range anxiety is now a distant memory! Thanks and kind regards Jason


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 17 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from a very nice guy. will definately buy from them again

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 18/08/21

    Nick, many thanks for your very kind review, it was a pleasure to do business with you and so refreshing to see the old ways of selling milk and papers flourishing again, we wish you every success with the rounds! Best wishes Jason


  • 5

    My favourite car supplier

    By Richard Burkinshaw on 06 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolute pleasure to deal with. Straight-forward. Transparent. Say what they will do and do what they say. That's why I went back to them again will do so again in the future and recommend others to do the same

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 11/08/21

    Richard, many thanks for your continued support, likewise it was a pleasure to do business again and i know you will love your new leaf! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Not your average car salesman. But an obviously reputable business man.

    By Dez Gray on 15 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    A genuine, nice, honest guy.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 19/07/21

    Good Morning Dez, many thanks for your kind review, likewise it was a pleasure to meet you and do business with you. I hope the ENV does the job for you. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    By Phil Bell on 31 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    We purchased nissan leaf from JD Cleave, we placed a deposit for collection in a week's time, upon arrival the car was exactly as described, fully cleaned and ready to go, I couldn't of asked for a better service.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 11/06/21

    Philip, many thanks for your kind review, we are pleased you were happy with your new leaf and it was apleasure to meet you and your family. Kind regards Jason