play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J D Cleve Ltd

At J D Cleve Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J D Cleve Ltd

J D Cleve Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brought a Tesla

    By Jason H on 12 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Found Jason to be a very nice bloke to deal with and would recommend him to anyone. 5 stars all day long.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 13/12/19

    Hi Jason, likewise it was a pleasure to deal with you, i hope you enjoy your new model 3.


  • 5

    A car experience with J D Cleve and Tesla motoring

    By Vasco B on 15 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Seemed like a friendly family visit. Jason supplied us with tea and biscuits and was very patient when payment from my bank was refused. The setting was situated in an oasis of wild life and water with a touch of grand building and a touch of class. Purchasing a Tesla from Jason was an absolute pleasure. I would certainly recommend any car buyer to visit J D Cleve Ltd and feel the experience of purchasing a quality motor from a good honest company.


  • 5

    A dealer worth all five stars'

    By David F on 08 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Jason Cleve is a remarkable man and a first class, reliable car dealer As a dealer he sold us an immaculate, low mileage Jaguar I Pace at below market value (as checked by Autotrader) and I would recommend Jason on those grounds alone. However, I use the word remarkable because few businessmen would have gone to lengths he did to help us out and allow a transaction to take place based on trust. I would give him six stars if I could.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 16/03/21

    David, many thanks for your review and your kind words, i always believe trust is a two way street and we do appreciate your trust in us also. i hope you are both enjoying the wonderful i pace ! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ruth L on 26 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought our first EV from JD Cleve nearly 2 weeks ago, a beautiful Kia Soul 30kwH. We'd looked for ages and like others were very uncertain about buying such a large ticket item (for us) sight unseen during lockdown. However Jason gave us all the information we needed, and assurance about his excellent returns policy. Everything progressed very smoothly and easily. He delivered it personally exactly as promised, fully charged, and kindly offered to answer any follow up questions we might have. Thanks Jason for a fantastic service! We just need more freedom now to enjoy our lovely new EV 👍

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 01/03/21

    Ruth, many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you and your husband and we really appreciate the business. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Exceptional service again and a pleasure buying

    By Jacquelyn A on 21 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This was our second EV purchase from J D Cleve Ltd, and again an absolute pleasure buying from Mr Cleve, who is not only very professional, knowledgeable and friendly, but a true gentleman, who always replies promptly and helpfully to any queries. We were so impressed with the service received on our first Nissan Leaf purchased (our first EV experience), we wanted to return when trading in for a newer model. There is never any pressure from Jason to make decisions or to purchase a particular car, and we shall most definitely be back in the future. Quite simply, J D Cleve is the best car seller from whom we have ever purchased cars.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 22/09/20

    Jacquelyn, many thanks for your review on your recent ev purchase from ourselves, likewise it was a pleasure to meet you and Nigel again and supply the lovely 40kwh leaf. Im sure we will find a good home for your old leaf and its condition is a credit to you both! Thanks again, with best wishes, Jason


  • 5

    customer service is second to none

    By Kevin K on 08 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Cannot fault Jason i swapped my kia soul for another one he gave me a real good deal I will be using him again with next car

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 18/05/20

    Always a pleasure Kevin, you have been a very loyal customer, long may it continue¿


  • 5

    C4 Picasso

    By M Y on 20 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant Dealer - Understanding Supportive and Truthful


  • 5

    Very happy with the purchase and the support

    By Dave G on 18 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Renault Zoe from JD Cleve. I am very satisfied with the purchase and the support I received throughout the process. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service. Great car.

    By Stuart D on 17 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend. We bought a used Zoe from this dealer. He gave us the most straight forward experience in buying a car we’ve ever had, and we’ve bought a lot of cars between us! We’ll definitely be back when it’s time to replace it, hopefully for a Tesla next time though!


  • 5

    Quality cars, 1st class service & best prices!

    By Nelson C on 16 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I am an overseas buyer and have purchased vehicles on 3 separate occasions sight unseen from J D Cleve Ltd. I have found the quality of the cars and the before and after sales service to be second to none. All cars have been in as new condition. I would highly recommend these guys if you are in the market for a car.