play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J D Cleve Ltd

At J D Cleve Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J D Cleve Ltd

J D Cleve Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service, reliable seller, experienced EV dealer

    By Rodica Petrusevschi on 07 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    Quick and reliable service. Jason was helpful and very easy to communicate with. While we were not able to come see the vehicle in person, he quickly provided a video tour and answered all our questions. When we decide to upgrade to our next EV, I'll certainly consider coming back.


  • 5

    By Antal Dravucz on 27 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Freandly , fast, correct,


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anonymous on 22 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    I have just purchased a Vauxhall Mokka E from Jason & can highly recommend him. I received a very fair part-ex offer on my car, was happy with the price I paid for my new vehicle & Jason made the whole process very relaxed and easy. A first class service from start to finish - many thanks Jason.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 25/04/22

    Good evening Eleanor, many thanks for your kind review, we are so pleased that you were happy with our service and it was a pleasure to do business with you. Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Wonderful service

    By Anonymous on 01 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful service, Jason was so helpful all enquiries answered promptly and delivery was amazingly prompt considering distance. Could not fault standard of van or customer service and would not hesitate to recommend to others or use again.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 25/04/22

    Good evening Victoria, many thanks for your kind review, we trust your lovely little ev van is doing all that you expected of it. Thanks again and kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Very happy customer ๐Ÿ‘

    By Anonymous on 16 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend. Excellent service throughout. Good communication and my vehicle was delivered safe and with care๐Ÿ˜Š

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 16/03/22

    Good Morning Holly, many thanks for your kind review, i hope the conversion goes well and you have a great summer on your travels! Kind regards Jason


  • 5

    Trustworthy and reliable

    By Anonymous on 30 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Professional and thoughtful, the friendly exchange was welcome.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 31/01/22

    Smita, many thanks for your kind review, i hope the van is making your life easier than the trains! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Great service - thank you

    By Andrew Whiting on 29 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended, a pleasure to deal with and the car is in excellent condition

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 31/01/22

    Many thanks for your kind review Andrew and we really appreciate your business. Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Not a 'used car dealer' experience!

    By Andy Neal on 29 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    This was totally not a 'used car dealer' experience. We found the Renault Zoe online and contacted Mr Cleve. We agreed the purchase and my wife and I booked a train journey from East Kilbride to Glasgow to Grimsby. Mr Cleve met us at the station and drove us to his office where we inspected the car. He talked us through using an electric car. All the paperwork was in place for us. We paid and drove to our wee hotel in Cleethorpes. We texted to say that we were heading to The Fisherman's Arms for a meal and Mr Cleve phoned ahead to reserve a table. The next day we drove back to East Kilbride in deteriorating conditions and Mr Cleve kept in touch by text to ensure that we made it. It really couldn't have worked out better and we are delighted with the car.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 02/12/21

    Good Afternoon Andrew, many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you both and Iam pleased the Fishermans Arms looked after you well. You did an awesome job of getting your new little zoe back home to Glasgow whilst " Storm Arron " was doing its damndest ! Kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    By Steven Owen on 27 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional service, ensured all faults to the van were repaired with OEM parts before being offered to us. JD Cleve kept us fully updated and arranged delivery to us as soon as possible. Brilliant value van, and easy distance buying with video viewing and retuns policy if we were not satisfied. Would highly recommend them as a dealer.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 29/11/21

    Good Morning Steven, many thanks for your kind review and your patience whilst we prepared your new ENV200 for delivery. It was a lovely example and had done its mileage exceptionally well. We really appreciate your business. kind Regards Jason


  • 5

    Great service

    By Helen Barker on 21 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Good communication and straightforward efficient service. All seemed very open and honest.

    Reply from J D Cleve Ltd on 26/11/21

    Good afternoon Helen, many thanks for your kind review, we hope you are enjoying your delivery mileage zoe. Kind regards Jason


‹ Prev Next ›